Another last…temporarily

Today was my last day of physical therapy before surgery!  I am only 3 months out of surgery for my left knee, which still needs to rehab.  Obviously I am going to have to put a hold on that since I won’t be able to walk for little bit.  ACL recovery takes 6 months of rehab, so I am half way there (on my left knee)!!!  This is the last weekend where I will be able to walk without crutches or have that brace on and I gotta embrace the freedom!!

You never really think how lucky you are to be perfectly healthy until something happens.  When I am laying in bed, bored  out of my mind after surgery, all I want to do is get up and walk downstairs, but I can’t.  Even going to the bathroom is a process, which is so annoying.  I am lucky that this is the only thing ‘wrong’ with me and I am blessed that I am healthy otherwise.  It makes you put life in perspective.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

