Slow my roll!

With the excitement that came with the greatest news that I could run came a very big adrenaline rush.  I ran 2 miles the day I got the clearance and I did 2 miles a day the next two days after that.  After not being able to walk because my calves felt like they were ripping, I realized I needed to slow my roll.  I need to ease my way into it and I need to give my muscles a break!  I have been exhausted!  Little by little I will be back at it like how I used to be!  Patience is key!

Leave a Reply

