It will only get better

To think that in July my doctor told me that I wasn’t going to be able to play lacrosse for a year makes me realize that hard work really does pays off.  This week I came back to playing lacrosse after missing a full season, I endured two-a-days in the Myrtle beach heat (and wind) and I played in our game on Saturday and scored a goal.  I am humbled by the support from my teammates and the love I got after Saturday was unbelievable, which included the girls and their parents congratulating me.  I teared up with happiness because being able to say that I overcame all of these obstacles to get back to doing something I love makes everything worth while.  This is just the beginning and I want to be better everyday and nothing will stop me!

63956_4690792027564_319350862_n

Leave a Reply

