Grinding

Yesterday was a very important game to me.  It was against Stevenson University, which is located in my hometown. The last time we played them, I tore my first ACL the week of that game and I was so upset.  Even though we didn’t come out with a victory, I played hard in this game.  I was playing not only for my team, but for my family who was there.  I was proud about the way my team hustled and I was proud in myself.  I think I really did everything in my power to help my team on the draws and I think I made an impact.  Our next game is against Messiah and we hate them (that is putting it lightly).  Time to put our heels in the ground and grind!

564529_4839900755189_509802906_n

My grandma and Mom at the game!

One thought on “Grinding

  1. Dudlin says:

    Amazing pic of 3 amazing ladies!!!!!

Leave a Reply

