End of a chapter

Today marks the end of our season.  It has been a bumpy road but in the end we played for each other as sisters and teammates.  We really proved that no matter what circumstances were thrown at us, we were able to over come it.  Beating our rivals in the semi-finals and becoming MAC champs for the second time in a row, just shows our passion and our heart for each other.  Back in January I thought that I wasn’t going to be able to play this season or ever again and through all of the hardships and emotions, I was able to end the season healthy. I am so proud of myself and so thankful for the support my teammates had for me.  I honestly do not think I could have done it without them. I am never going to forget the moment I scored my first goal back in Myrtle beach, I still get teary eyed when I think about it.  I am truly blessed that I was able to meet my teammates and create such a special bond with them.  Everyone has impacted me in a certain way and I don’t think I would be who I am today without them.  I love my blue jays through thick and thin and I am so glad I have these 27 sisters no matter what. It’s a great day to be a jay 🙂 XOXO

9356_4948692474914_1901952142_n

2012-2013 Blue Jays

Leave a Reply

