1 Year!

Today marks the 1 year anniversary of my second surgery on my right knee! Dang, what a year it has been! Thinking I wouldn’t be able to play lacrosse and we end up winning the conference and I started in that game, which was in my hometown. Can you say a story-ending finish? It was not an easy journey to say the least, but it has been such a learning experience. Reflecting on everything that I have gone through, my life has completely changed. I truly believe that everything happens for a reason and I may not know what that reason is today, but it will sure pay off in the future. The support from my friends, family, and teammates has helped me more then anything. After scoring my first goal coming back in Myrtle Beach and having my teammates cry in happiness for me will stick with me forever. I am so thankful for everyone and their support and B’s Knee’s is still killin’ it in New York City. I have big plans for the future and knowing I have the love and support from so many makes me smile every day. B’s Knee’s loves you!!! xo 🙂

Leave a Reply

